HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Plugins für Bridges oder native Unterstützung für HomeKit für alle iOS-Geräte wie iPhone, iPad, AppleTV
Freddy99
Beiträge: 8
Registriert: So 26. Aug 2018, 14:48
Mäher: Flymo Robotic 1200R
Robonect Firmware: -0.9c

Re: HomeKit plugin config.json

Beitrag von Freddy99 » Sa 3. Nov 2018, 12:18

I have used the following config.json to integrate the robonect plugin into my vera home bridge system, but I am getting messages to say "Socket Hangup" and "ECONNRESET". The home kit app works, but resets very frequently and behaves very slowly. Please help.

[/size{
"bridge": {
"name": "Home",
"pin": "xxx-xx-xxx",
"username": "xx:xx:xx:xx:xx"
},
"accessories": [{
"accessory": "HomebridgeRobonect",
"name": "Freddy",
"mower": "Flymo",
"model": "1200r",
"robonect-card": "HX",
"serial-number": "xxxxxxxxx",
"getUrl": "http://freddy:zulu@192.168.1.xx:80"
}],
"platforms": [{
"platform": "Vera",
"name": "Vera",
"veraIP": "192.168.1.xxx",
"includesensor": true,
"ignorerooms": [],
"includethermostat": true,
"includeRGB": false,
"garageLocks": [],
"ignoredevices": [4, 83, 84, 85, 117, 43, 44, 46, 47, 49, 50, 52, 173, 174, 194, 195, 203, 204, 211, 214, 215, 216, 217, 220, 219, 198],
"ignorescenes": [4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 24, 25, 26, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42],
"houseModes": true
}]

larsan
Beiträge: 38
Registriert: So 26. Mär 2017, 11:31
Wohnort: Sweden
Mäher: Gardena R40Li
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 5.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2012
Robonect-Modul: Robonect H30x (Rev.2)
Robonect Firmware: 1.0(beta 7)

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von larsan » Fr 1. Mär 2019, 06:45

Sorry I didn't reply sooner, Freddy.

That sounds like either your Robonect card going to sleep, or it's losing network coverage/changing IP-address.

I set all the sleep timers to 999 or whatever is "forever", can't remember.
I also set a reserved IP in my DHCP server, so that the mower always connect on the same address.

Hope it helps.

/David
Best regards,
David from Sweden

Freddy99
Beiträge: 8
Registriert: So 26. Aug 2018, 14:48
Mäher: Flymo Robotic 1200R
Robonect Firmware: -0.9c

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von Freddy99 » Fr 1. Mär 2019, 10:18

Thanks David.
I am using static IP.
How do I set timers to 999?
Do you see any problem with how the json is written ?

Thanks again, Freddy

larsan
Beiträge: 38
Registriert: So 26. Mär 2017, 11:31
Wohnort: Sweden
Mäher: Gardena R40Li
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 5.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2012
Robonect-Modul: Robonect H30x (Rev.2)
Robonect Firmware: 1.0(beta 7)

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von larsan » Fr 1. Mär 2019, 10:21

I don't have my mower online atm, so can't check for you. But it's somewhere in the Robonect settings.

And no, the json seems fine. If the plugin runs, and it connects from time to time, there's somehing else going wrong.
Best regards,
David from Sweden

Erik
Beiträge: 8
Registriert: Di 25. Apr 2017, 16:22
Mäher: Husqvarna Automower 320
Robonect-Modul: Robonect Hx (Rev.3)
Robonect Firmware: 321

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von Erik » Sa 15. Jun 2019, 23:30

Thanks for the plugin.

I have some issues, that with the installation of the plugin, my homebridge crashes ver often. I guess, that m wifi connection to my garden is not pefect and the plugin have issues, if the connection times out or my sophos shows an proxy error page.
The automower runs on a static ip, so thats not the issue

Does anyone else have the problem or can give me an information, how the plugin can be more resistent.

Thanks

Erik

larsan
Beiträge: 38
Registriert: So 26. Mär 2017, 11:31
Wohnort: Sweden
Mäher: Gardena R40Li
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 5.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2012
Robonect-Modul: Robonect H30x (Rev.2)
Robonect Firmware: 1.0(beta 7)

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von larsan » Mo 17. Jun 2019, 09:36

Yeah, I've noticed so too, the later betas has a few issues with JSON services not responding very well.
I'll try to add a timeout or something in the code.
Best regards,
David from Sweden

Antworten

Zurück zu „Apple HomeKit“