HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Plugins für Bridges oder native Unterstützung für HomeKit für alle iOS-Geräte wie iPhone, iPad, AppleTV
Acemachine
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: Mo 8. Jul 2019, 18:27
Mäher: Gardena smart SILENO
Robonect Firmware: -

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von Acemachine » Do 11. Jul 2019, 17:03

I tested this plugin a few days. It works, but sometimes I get a socket hang up when I refresh the mower in Apple Home App. If I go to the mainscreen in Apple Home App, the mower is responding.
Dateianhänge
B18A2A5D-3258-47B6-B5B7-F5141BD0975A.jpeg
79B58198-8E53-4603-99A1-2CFFBE304C0E.jpeg
FA0EEE8F-C947-440D-9EE1-B68F457F58A9.png

larsan
Beiträge: 56
Registriert: So 26. Mär 2017, 11:31
Wohnort: Sweden
Mäher: Gardena R40Li
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 5.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2012
Robonect-Modul: Robonect H30x (Rev.2)
Robonect Firmware: 1.0(beta 8)

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von larsan » Do 11. Jul 2019, 17:25

Strange. I'm using standard http requests to fetch status.
If it works on the home screen it should work the same on the detail screen.
No difference is made in code etc.
Best regards,
David from Sweden

Acemachine
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: Mo 8. Jul 2019, 18:27
Mäher: Gardena smart SILENO
Robonect Firmware: -

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von Acemachine » Do 11. Jul 2019, 17:45

Hey David,

I forgot to say, when I switch back to the detail screen, it works fine. It‘s not 100% reproducible. It happens sometimes.

larsan
Beiträge: 56
Registriert: So 26. Mär 2017, 11:31
Wohnort: Sweden
Mäher: Gardena R40Li
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 5.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2012
Robonect-Modul: Robonect H30x (Rev.2)
Robonect Firmware: 1.0(beta 8)

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von larsan » Do 11. Jul 2019, 18:09

Then it simply seems like a bad connection on the first request.
Best regards,
David from Sweden

Acemachine
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: Mo 8. Jul 2019, 18:27
Mäher: Gardena smart SILENO
Robonect Firmware: -

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von Acemachine » Do 11. Jul 2019, 18:33

Maybe thats the reason, but all other plugins are working fine. Wireless connection looks good too in webinterface. Can it happens while the mower is sleeping?

larsan
Beiträge: 56
Registriert: So 26. Mär 2017, 11:31
Wohnort: Sweden
Mäher: Gardena R40Li
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 5.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2012
Robonect-Modul: Robonect H30x (Rev.2)
Robonect Firmware: 1.0(beta 8)

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von larsan » Do 11. Jul 2019, 19:00

The mower takes a few seconds to wake up yes. Perhaps that’s why.
Best regards,
David from Sweden

Antworten

Zurück zu „Apple HomeKit“