HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Plugins für Bridges oder native Unterstützung für HomeKit für alle iOS-Geräte wie iPhone, iPad, AppleTV
Acemachine
Beiträge: 5
Registriert: Mo 8. Jul 2019, 18:27
Mäher: Gardena smart SILENO
Robonect Firmware: -

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von Acemachine » Do 11. Jul 2019, 17:03

I tested this plugin a few days. It works, but sometimes I get a socket hang up when I refresh the mower in Apple Home App. If I go to the mainscreen in Apple Home App, the mower is responding.
Dateianhänge
B18A2A5D-3258-47B6-B5B7-F5141BD0975A.jpeg
79B58198-8E53-4603-99A1-2CFFBE304C0E.jpeg
FA0EEE8F-C947-440D-9EE1-B68F457F58A9.png

larsan
Beiträge: 64
Registriert: So 26. Mär 2017, 11:31
Wohnort: Sweden
Mäher: Gardena R40Li
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 5.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2012
Robonect-Modul: Robonect H30x (Rev.2)
Robonect Firmware: 1.0a

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von larsan » Do 11. Jul 2019, 17:25

Strange. I'm using standard http requests to fetch status.
If it works on the home screen it should work the same on the detail screen.
No difference is made in code etc.
Best regards,
David from Sweden

Acemachine
Beiträge: 5
Registriert: Mo 8. Jul 2019, 18:27
Mäher: Gardena smart SILENO
Robonect Firmware: -

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von Acemachine » Do 11. Jul 2019, 17:45

Hey David,

I forgot to say, when I switch back to the detail screen, it works fine. It‘s not 100% reproducible. It happens sometimes.

larsan
Beiträge: 64
Registriert: So 26. Mär 2017, 11:31
Wohnort: Sweden
Mäher: Gardena R40Li
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 5.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2012
Robonect-Modul: Robonect H30x (Rev.2)
Robonect Firmware: 1.0a

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von larsan » Do 11. Jul 2019, 18:09

Then it simply seems like a bad connection on the first request.
Best regards,
David from Sweden

Acemachine
Beiträge: 5
Registriert: Mo 8. Jul 2019, 18:27
Mäher: Gardena smart SILENO
Robonect Firmware: -

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von Acemachine » Do 11. Jul 2019, 18:33

Maybe thats the reason, but all other plugins are working fine. Wireless connection looks good too in webinterface. Can it happens while the mower is sleeping?

larsan
Beiträge: 64
Registriert: So 26. Mär 2017, 11:31
Wohnort: Sweden
Mäher: Gardena R40Li
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 5.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2012
Robonect-Modul: Robonect H30x (Rev.2)
Robonect Firmware: 1.0a

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von larsan » Do 11. Jul 2019, 19:00

The mower takes a few seconds to wake up yes. Perhaps that’s why.
Best regards,
David from Sweden

tk21
Beiträge: 12
Registriert: Di 30. Mai 2017, 23:13
Mäher: Gardena R40Li
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 6.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2016
Robonect-Modul: Robonect Hx (Rev.4)
Robonect Firmware: V1.0a 20/08/19

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von tk21 » Sa 7. Sep 2019, 16:36

Today I updated my robot to all latest firmwares (V1.0a 20/08/19,...). I'm using the home bridge plugin since quite a while and generally it's great having the robonect control in HomeKit to control my robot with Siri.

But I have one issue... In my log I find now this entry roundabout every minute:
'[HomebridgeRobonect] connect ECONNRESET 192.168.178.42:80'

sometimes also
'[HomebridgeRobonect] read ECONNRESET'

The full entry block in the log looks like this
'[Homebridge] [9/7/2019, 4:32:27 PM] [HomebridgeRobonect] read ECONNRESET
[Homebridge] [9/7/2019, 4:32:27 PM] [HomebridgeRobonect] read ECONNRESET
[Homebridge] [9/7/2019, 4:32:27 PM] [HomebridgeRobonect] Battery level: 100
[Homebridge] [9/7/2019, 4:32:27 PM] [HomebridgeRobonect] Charging: 0
[Homebridge] [9/7/2019, 4:32:27 PM] [HomebridgeRobonect] Battery level: 100'

My questions:
  • Is this ECONNRESET an error an how can I fix this?
  • Is there any possibility to change the time how often the plugin asks robonect for an update?

jety
Beiträge: 10
Registriert: Di 16. Jul 2019, 12:32
Mäher: Gardena R70Li
Herstellungsjahr: 2016
Robonect Firmware: -

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von jety » Sa 7. Sep 2019, 21:20

Hallo ich bin total Anfänger.

Wie bekomme ich meinen R70Li in mein HomeKit rein?

Ich habe seit kurzem auch das WLan-Modul installiert Robonect® Hx - 10p

Schon mal Danke

Acemachine
Beiträge: 5
Registriert: Mo 8. Jul 2019, 18:27
Mäher: Gardena smart SILENO
Robonect Firmware: -

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von Acemachine » So 8. Sep 2019, 14:05

jety hat geschrieben:Hallo ich bin total Anfänger.

Wie bekomme ich meinen R70Li in mein HomeKit rein?

Ich habe seit kurzem auch das WLan-Modul installiert RobonectBild Hx - 10p

Schon mal Danke
Du benötigst eine Homebridge mit dem Robonect Plugin.

Barzille
Beiträge: 9
Registriert: Mo 9. Sep 2019, 21:44
Mäher: Husqvarna Automower 315
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 7.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2016
Robonect Firmware: 1.0a

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von Barzille » Mo 9. Sep 2019, 21:58

Hi Guys,
thank you for this plugin ;)
I am really struggling to get the mower into Home App.

I have configured as you mentioned it but how should I add it to Home?
Clicking add new device, choosing ˋi have no code will not show me anything.

I also tried both serial numbers in the config, the one from the mower and from the Robonect module.
Which serial number should I use?
Also the log does not show anything with Robonect errors...
Any ideas on how to debug further?

Cheers Maik

Antworten

Zurück zu „Apple HomeKit“