HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Plugins für Bridges oder native Unterstützung für HomeKit für alle iOS-Geräte wie iPhone, iPad, AppleTV
Barzille
Beiträge: 9
Registriert: Mo 9. Sep 2019, 21:44
Mäher: Husqvarna Automower 315
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 7.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2016
Robonect Firmware: 1.0a

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von Barzille » Do 12. Sep 2019, 18:14

Ok, now the mower showed up but without data.
Could you please tell me which serial I have to add?
larsan hat geschrieben:
Di 10. Sep 2019, 09:27
Barzille hat geschrieben:
Di 10. Sep 2019, 09:25
I am currently not at home, so I cannot check the Home app. BUT: The log now shows some data from the mower, that's more than yesterday. Now I only need to find out how to add the mower to the Home app...
You should not have to. If homebridge is there, it should add it automatically.

larsan
Beiträge: 65
Registriert: So 26. Mär 2017, 11:31
Wohnort: Sweden
Mäher: Gardena R40Li
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 5.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2012
Robonect-Modul: Robonect H30x (Rev.2)
Robonect Firmware: 1.0a

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von larsan » Do 12. Sep 2019, 20:21

Barzille hat geschrieben:
Do 12. Sep 2019, 18:14
Ok, now the mower showed up but without data.
Could you please tell me which serial I have to add?
larsan hat geschrieben:
Di 10. Sep 2019, 09:27
Barzille hat geschrieben:
Di 10. Sep 2019, 09:25
I am currently not at home, so I cannot check the Home app. BUT: The log now shows some data from the mower, that's more than yesterday. Now I only need to find out how to add the mower to the Home app...
You should not have to. If homebridge is there, it should add it automatically.
The serial number does not matter. The only two really important things are HX or H30x and the URL to your mower.

Take a screenshot of the home app and post here please.
Best regards,
David from Sweden

Barzille
Beiträge: 9
Registriert: Mo 9. Sep 2019, 21:44
Mäher: Husqvarna Automower 315
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 7.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2016
Robonect Firmware: 1.0a

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von Barzille » Do 12. Sep 2019, 22:12

larsan hat geschrieben:
Do 12. Sep 2019, 20:21
Barzille hat geschrieben:
Do 12. Sep 2019, 18:14
Ok, now the mower showed up but without data.
Could you please tell me which serial I have to add?
larsan hat geschrieben:
Di 10. Sep 2019, 09:27


You should not have to. If homebridge is there, it should add it automatically.
The serial number does not matter. The only two really important things are HX or H30x and the URL to your mower.

Take a screenshot of the home app and post here please.
I just found a typo in the username with capitals ;) Now it displays fine. thank you for your help.

larsan
Beiträge: 65
Registriert: So 26. Mär 2017, 11:31
Wohnort: Sweden
Mäher: Gardena R40Li
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 5.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2012
Robonect-Modul: Robonect H30x (Rev.2)
Robonect Firmware: 1.0a

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von larsan » Fr 13. Sep 2019, 07:26

Barzille hat geschrieben:
Do 12. Sep 2019, 22:12
larsan hat geschrieben:
Do 12. Sep 2019, 20:21
Barzille hat geschrieben:
Do 12. Sep 2019, 18:14
Ok, now the mower showed up but without data.
Could you please tell me which serial I have to add?

The serial number does not matter. The only two really important things are HX or H30x and the URL to your mower.

Take a screenshot of the home app and post here please.
I just found a typo in the username with capitals ;) Now it displays fine. thank you for your help.
Goooodie. :)
Best regards,
David from Sweden

tk21
Beiträge: 12
Registriert: Di 30. Mai 2017, 23:13
Mäher: Gardena R40Li
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 6.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2016
Robonect-Modul: Robonect Hx (Rev.4)
Robonect Firmware: V1.0a 20/08/19

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von tk21 » Sa 21. Sep 2019, 09:58

larsan hat geschrieben:
Do 12. Sep 2019, 15:34
tk21 hat geschrieben:
Sa 7. Sep 2019, 16:36
Today I updated my robot to all latest firmwares (V1.0a 20/08/19,...). I'm using the home bridge plugin since quite a while and generally it's great having the robonect control in HomeKit to control my robot with Siri.

But I have one issue... In my log I find now this entry roundabout every minute:
'[HomebridgeRobonect] connect ECONNRESET 192.168.178.42:80'

sometimes also
'[HomebridgeRobonect] read ECONNRESET'

The full entry block in the log looks like this
'[Homebridge] [9/7/2019, 4:32:27 PM] [HomebridgeRobonect] read ECONNRESET
[Homebridge] [9/7/2019, 4:32:27 PM] [HomebridgeRobonect] read ECONNRESET
[Homebridge] [9/7/2019, 4:32:27 PM] [HomebridgeRobonect] Battery level: 100
[Homebridge] [9/7/2019, 4:32:27 PM] [HomebridgeRobonect] Charging: 0
[Homebridge] [9/7/2019, 4:32:27 PM] [HomebridgeRobonect] Battery level: 100'

My questions:
  • Is this ECONNRESET an error an how can I fix this?
  • Is there any possibility to change the time how often the plugin asks robonect for an update?
Those are node errors indicating that your homebridge server has trouble reaching the mower. Perhaps it's in areas of your garden with low wi-fi coverage?

The plugin updates when you open the home app - at least that was how nfarina explained homebridge to me :)
Thanks for the information. Unfortunately this ECONNRESET appears always, even in good wifi areas. And at the same time it's getting the correct information about status and battery level back (see example) - so there is an connection. In my home bridge log I can see that first the ECONNRESET problem appears and at the same timestamp the correct values are received.

Very stronge is also that the robonect plugin is asking the robonect each 15 seconds (!). So I have the above mentioned entry every 15 seconds in my log... Can't be right, can it?

Additional remark: I forgot to mention that I'm using HOOBS. Could this be the reason because in the HOOBS UI on the raspi the Robonect Plugin is always open - like opening the Home app??? If this is the case would it be possible for you to program a setting in your plugin where I can set a fix time for e.g. 5 minute?

larsan
Beiträge: 65
Registriert: So 26. Mär 2017, 11:31
Wohnort: Sweden
Mäher: Gardena R40Li
Firmware des Mähers (MSW): MSW 5.xx.xx
Herstellungsjahr: 2012
Robonect-Modul: Robonect H30x (Rev.2)
Robonect Firmware: 1.0a

Re: HomeKit plugin (using homebridge)

Beitrag von larsan » Di 24. Sep 2019, 12:57

tk21 hat geschrieben:
Sa 21. Sep 2019, 09:58
Thanks for the information. Unfortunately this ECONNRESET appears always, even in good wifi areas. And at the same time it's getting the correct information about status and battery level back (see example) - so there is an connection. In my home bridge log I can see that first the ECONNRESET problem appears and at the same timestamp the correct values are received.

Very stronge is also that the robonect plugin is asking the robonect each 15 seconds (!). So I have the above mentioned entry every 15 seconds in my log... Can't be right, can it?

Additional remark: I forgot to mention that I'm using HOOBS. Could this be the reason because in the HOOBS UI on the raspi the Robonect Plugin is always open - like opening the Home app??? If this is the case would it be possible for you to program a setting in your plugin where I can set a fix time for e.g. 5 minute?
Hello.

Sorry for the late reply.

The whole architecture behind an "accessory" as HomeKit describes it, is that it is activated on request. Your request would have me re-code the whole plugin as a platform instead, essentially needing a complete re-write. So - no, I can't. But anyone who would like to, can fork my project and create their own version.

Best,
David
Best regards,
David from Sweden

Antworten

Zurück zu „Apple HomeKit“